Thunder Force IV (Original Soundtrack) by Various Artists
Data Discs

Thunder Force IV (Original Soundtrack) by Various Artists

Regular price €39,00 €0,00

DISTRIBUTED TITLES: The complete score to Technosoft’s classic shooter, newly remastered and pressed on vinyl for the first time.

Originally released on the Mega Drive in 1992 and featuring some of the most ingeniously complex and heaviest compositions to ever be squeezed through an FM sound chip, the music of THUNDER FORCE IV is relentlessly creative and uncompromising throughout; a real technological marvel and a triumph of metal against the odds. It thoroughly deserves the cult status it now holds and we are thrilled to be releasing it.

THUNDER FORCE IV is presented as a triple 180g LP, featuring 38 in-game tracks and 10 unused (Omake) tracks, all of which were sourced from the original console. It is packaged in a heavyweight single pocket sleeve, accompanied by a lithographic print of the original 1992 US artwork and a foldout poster of the newly-commissioned illustration for the game’s 2018 re-release on Nintendo Switch.


A1. Lightning Strikes Again
A2. Tan Tan Ta Ta Ta Tan
A3. Don't Go Off
A4. Fighting Back
A5. What!?
A6. Evil Destroyer
A7. Space Walk
A8. Danger!! Danger!!
A9. Attack Sharply
A10. The Sky Line

B1. Air Raid
B2. Simmer Down
B3. Sand Hell
B4. Where!?
B5. Strike Out / B6. Battleship / B7. Stranger / B8. Neo Weapon / B9. Count Down /

C1. Great Sea Power
C2. The Breaker
C3. Sea of Flame
C4. Rancor
C5. Metal Squad
C6. Phantom
C7. Down Right Attack
C8. Recalcitrance
C9. The Danger Zone

D1. War Like Requiem
D2. Shooting Stars
D3. Silvery Light of the Moon
D4. Light of Silence
D5. Love Dream
D6. Stand Up Against Myself
D7. Because You're the Number One
D8. Remember of [Knight of Legend]
D9. The Stars / D10. Dead End /

E1. Omake 1
E2. Omake 2
E3. Omake 3
E4. Omake 4
E5. Omake 5

F1. Omake 6
F2. Omake 7
F3. Omake 8
F4. Omake 9
F5. Omake 10

More from this collection