Metal Gear Solid (Original Soundtrack) by Konami Digital Entertainment
Metal Gear Solid (Original Soundtrack) by Konami Digital Entertainment

Metal Gear Solid (Original Soundtrack) by Konami Digital Entertainment

Regular price €40,00 €0,00

DISTRIBUTED TITLE: Mondo is proud to present the premiere vinyl pressing of the soundtrack to Konami’s 1998 espionage masterpiece: METAL GEAR SOLID

The idea of the cinematic game may seem common today, but it was nascent in the 90's - and when Hideo Kojima and his team developed Snake's first three dimensional mission they took full advantage of the medium, crafting a soundtrack as epic in scope as the story itself. The iconic main theme is full of unexpected worldly flourishes including latin rhythms. The rest of the score is filled with echoing, pulsing percussion, brooding choruses, bright synth melodies. It's truly one of a kind, while fitting perfectly side-by-side with other legendary Playstation titles of the era like Final Fantasy 7, and Silent Hill in their scope and genre blending influences.

Pressed on 2x 180 Gram Green Smoke Vinyl (also available on 2x 180 Gram Black Vinyl), and featuring the original song “The Best Is Yet To Come" by Rika Muranaka, and original artwork by Randy Ortiz.


A01. Metal Gear Solid Main Theme
A02. Introduction
A03. Discovery
A04. Cavern
A05. Intruder 1
A06. Encounter

B01. Intruder 2
B02. Warhead Storage
B03. Intruder 3
B04. Mantis’ Hymn
B05. Hind D
B06. Duel
B07. Enclosure

C01. Blast Furnace
C02. Colosseo
C03. REX’s Lair
C04. Escape
C05. End Title / The Best Is Yet to Come

D01. VR Training
D02. Metal Gear Solid Main Theme (1997 E3 edit)

More from this collection