Dear Esther (Official Game Soundtrack) by Jessica Curry
Dear Esther (Official Game Soundtrack) by Jessica Curry
Dear Esther (Official Game Soundtrack) by Jessica Curry
Dear Esther (Official Game Soundtrack) by Jessica Curry
Dear Esther (Official Game Soundtrack) by Jessica Curry
Dear Esther (Official Game Soundtrack) by Jessica Curry
Black Screen Records

Dear Esther (Official Game Soundtrack) by Jessica Curry

Regular price €12,00 €0,00

Jessica Curry's beautiful Dear Esther soundtrack is now available on gold vinyl and on CD for the first time ever. 

- Includes a free Steam key for the game 
- Cut at 45RPM for best sound quality 
- Remastered for vinyl by Christian Bethge at RAMA Tonstudio 
- Original artwork by Alex Grahame (The Chinese Room) 
- Printed inner sleeves w/ liner notes by Jessica Curry

We are very excited to announce that the award-winning video game development studio The Chinese Room and Black Screen Records have teamed up to release Jessica Curry’s incredible soundtrack to the indie hit and genre defining video game Dear Esther on limited edition 180g double vinyl just in time for the game’s 5th anniversary on February 14th, 2017.

The soundtrack comes on two 180g 12“ vinyl records, both cut at 45RPM for best sound quality, features original artwork by BAFTA Breakthrough Brit 2016 and The Chinese Room artist Alex Grahame and liner notes by The Chinese Room co-founder and composer Jessica Curry. This vinyl release includes a free Steam key that enables the customer to download the game for free via Steam.

Dear Esther is the award-winning first-person exploration game that paved the way for The Chinese Room's collaboration with Frictional Games on Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs and the BAFTA-winning Everybody's Gone to the Rapture. It’s a ghost story, told using first-person gaming technologies. Rather than traditional gameplay the focus here is on exploration, uncovering the mystery of the island, of who you are and why you are here. Fragments of story are randomly uncovered when exploring the various locations of the island, making every each journey a unique experience. Dear Esther features a stunning, specially commissioned soundtrack from composer Jessica Curry.

Originally released on PC and Mac in 2012, Dear Esther was brought to PlayStation 4 & Xbox One with the Landmark Edition in 2016, which featured a directors' commentary, remastered audio, added accessibility features and trophies / achievements. For more info visit:



"One of the most engaging game worlds in recent memory" - Gamasutra

"Quite impossible to ignore“ - Edge

"That rarest of things: a truly interesting game." - IGN

"The brooding, melancholy soundtrack [is] worth the price of admission entirely on its own." - Honest Gamers

"One of the most influential independent video games of the last five years" - The Guardian


A1. Dear Esther 
A2. I Have Begun my Ascent 
A3. Remember (Donnelly) 
A4. Twenty One 
A5. Golden Ratio

B1. Remember (Paul) 
B2. On the Motorway 
B3. Standing Stones 
B4. Always (Hebridean Mix)

C1. The Bones of Jakobson 
C2. Remember (Jakobson) 
C3. This Godforsaken Aerial 
C4. Moon in my Palm

D1. Remember (Esther) 
D2. Always (Sanford Mix) 
D3. The Very Air 
D4. Ascension 

Official Soundtrack to Dear Esther.
Buy the game on Steam.

Music by: 
Jessica Curry

Artwork by:
Alex Grahame

Vinyl manufactured & distributed by:
Black Screen Records

More from this collection