Gradius II (Original Soundtrack) by Konami Kukeiha Club
Gradius II (Original Soundtrack) by Konami Kukeiha Club
Ship To Shore

Gradius II (Original Soundtrack) by Konami Kukeiha Club

Regular price €16,25 Sale price €25,00

EU EXCLUSIVE: Clear/Red Colour in Colour

Thanks to our friends at Ship to Shore PhonoCo., Black Screen Records now offers a limited and exclusive edition of Konami's classic shoot-em-up GRADIUS II on clear/red colour in colour vinyl. 

Further developing the sound of GRADIUS, Part II continues with the hard driving sound that the Konami Kukeiha Club became world famous for.

The A-Side of this record contains the original soundtrack to the Famicom/NES version of GRADIUS II. Where the original game's soundtrack was a high watermark in the early days of video game music, GRADIUS II pushes the Nintendo Entertainment System's humble audio chip to its limits, creating memorable, improvosition based tracks that listeners will be humming long after the record stops spinning.  

The B-Side contains the lesser known soundtrack to the spin-off GRADIUS 2 for the MSX computer. Only released in Japan (and in Europe as NEMESIS 2), this version of the soundtrack is a completely different beast than the Famicom counterpart. Containing deep, humming synth lines that are more in line with the Konami Kukeiha Club's arcade output. Faster and more driving than the Famicom version, GRADIUS 2 remians an absolute treat for VGM and retro synth fans.

Included with the album is a double sided insert, with one side featuring a close up of Ian Wilding's cover artwork and the other side featuring liner notes from Retronauts' Jeremy Parish. 

New artwork created by Ian Wilding ( Collect all three GRADIUS albums to see the full panorama!



1. Equipment
3. Burning Heat
4. The Final Enemy
5. Fortress
6. Heavy Blow
7. Dead End
8. The Old Stone
10. Salamander Boss
11. Over Heat
12. Something Ghostly
13. Farewell
14. Take Care!
15. Game Over


1. Above the Horizon
2. Starting Point
3. A Journey to the Start
4. Killer Coast Land
5. A Fighter
6. A Planet of Plants
7. Red Diamond
8. Dancing Venus
9. Blazed Up
10. Frontier Disputes
11. Tears Began Gushing
12. Don't Leave Me Alone
13. Killer Love
14. Moonspin
15. Powerful Waves
16. A Dream of Dreamer
17. The War Is Over
18. Synthetic Life

Official Soundtrack for Gradius II

Music by:
Konami Kukeiha Club 

Artwork by:
Ian Wilding (

Vinyl produced by:
Ship to Shore PhonoCo

Vinyl distributed by:
Black Screen Records

More from this collection