FarCry6 Front Cover with Black Vinyl
FarCry6 Opened with Black Vinyl and Back Cover
Laced Records

Far Cry 6 (Deluxe Original Soundtrack) by Various Artists

Regular price €58,00 €0,00
DISTRIBUTED TITLE: Laced Records and Ubisoft Toronto have banded together to bring Far Cry 6’s soundtrack to good old-fashioned vinyl records.

Pressed on black discs, with two LPs covering the original score and one including in-world music tracks. 48 specially mastered tracks will be pressed onto heavyweight vinyl, which will come housed in spined inner sleeves that slip into a silver laminated wide-spined outer sleeve. Sleeve artwork was created by the Ubisoft Toronto team.

Lead composer Pedro Bromfman’s credits include three seasons of Netflix’s Narcos, Need For Speed: Heat and Max Payne 3. Having grown up studying the beautiful and soulful music of the Caribbean and Latin America, he brought his particular experience with stringed Latin instruments to bear on Far Cry 6’s score. Bromfman carefully layers Spanish guitar, Cuban tres, Bolivian ronroco and more atop oppressive dark ambient and percussive elements, creating music that evokes a nuanced blend of sadness, anger and hope — contrasting the menace of El Presidente with the spirit of the guerrillas.

The vinyl set includes a selection of diegetic and in-game radio tracks that serve to immerse the player in the vibrant setting of Yara. This in-world body of music is lead by two exceptional composers: Cuban-Canadian jazz master Hilario Duran created faithful Afro-Caribbean street ensemble pieces; while composer-producer Ariel Contreras-Esquivel recorded a real military band for his fictional national anthem “Himno Nacional Yarano” and other militaristic marches.

It was a priority for the Far Cry 6 music team to truthfully represent the latino spirit, and highlight authentic Latin American and Afro-Latin artists from off the beaten path. Venezuelan rapper Gabylonia (with backing by Peruvian producer Rilabeats) contributes “Camino Revolucionario” and “Carta al Tirano”, the latter performed during the chaotic in-game Máximas Matanzas hip-hop show. American-Puerto Rican emcee from Brooklyn Nitty Scott lays down the law with hip-hop track “Pelo”; Qbanoamerikano Pico pays tribute to Buena Vista Social Club with “Cuba Linda”; singer Diana Fuentes and rapper El Micha, both Cuban, performed pop number “Canción Bonita”; while Cuban reggaetón star El Chacal brings the party with “Talento Y Dinero”.

Other tracks on the third vinyl include specially recorded alt-history covers of classics “Mambo Italiano” (“Mambo Yarano”), African American folk song “Sea Lion Woman” (“See-Line Woman”) and Italian protest song “Bella Ciao” (“El Bella Ciao de Libertad”.)


• Music by Pedro Bromfman & Various Artists
• Artwork by Ubisoft Toronto team
• Pressed on heavyweight black triple vinyl
• Deluxe 3mm spined disc sleeves and silver laminated wide-spined outer sleeve


Disc 1 (Original Score)

[Side A]

01. The Lucky One
02. A Horse and Some Paint
03. Batter Up
04. '67
05. We Are Lions
06. You’re in the West Now
07. El Presidente

[Side B]

01. Libertad
02. Meeting on the Mound
03. My War
04. The Sword and the Hero
05. Viva Clara
06. Rise of the Revolution
07. El Este
08. Antón

Disc 2 (original score)

[Side A]

01. Meet the Band
02. War is Over
03. Tiger and Cub
04. The Tourist
05. Rebuild Paradise
06. Valle de Oro
07. La Espada
08. Reunion
09. Los Montero

[Side B]

01. Fist of the Revolution
02. The Guerrilla
03. Supremo
04. The Lion and the Lamb
05. Madrugada
06. Outcast
07. The Poison
08. Balaceras
09. Arrival
10. Viva Libertad

Disc 1 (diegetic and radio tracks)

[Side A]

01. Camino Revolucionario by Gabylonia
02. Cancion Bonita by El Micha, Diana Fuentes
03. Yara Para Todos by Hilario Duran
04. Sueños de Libertad by Porfi Baloa
05. El Bella Ciao de Libertad by La Sonora Yarana
06. Cuba Linda by Qbanoamerikano Pico
07. See-Line Woman (Cover) by Yolanda Castillo

[Side B]

01. La Barbarie by Barbaro El Urbano Vargas
02. Talento Y Dinero by El Chacal
03. Pelo by Nitty Scott
04. Carta al Tirano by Gabylonia
05. Latina by PUMVA
06. Mambo Yarano by La Sonora Yarana-Rosa Mel
07. Himno Nacional Yarano by Ariel Contreras