Journey (Official Soundtrack) by Austin Wintory
Journey (Official Soundtrack) by Austin Wintory
Journey (Official Soundtrack) by Austin Wintory
Journey (Official Soundtrack) by Austin Wintory
Journey (Official Soundtrack) by Austin Wintory

Journey (Official Soundtrack) by Austin Wintory

Regular price €40,00 €0,00

DISTRIBUTED TITLE: iam8bit is proud to announce the soundtrack from the critically acclaimed PlayStation®-exclusive video game, Journey™, available for the first time on vinyl. The result of a superfun collaboration between SCEA Santa Monica Studio and indie developers thatgamecompany, Journey features stunning visuals, innovative cooperative gameplay, and an amazing music score performed by live orchestra and featured soloists. Composed by Austin Wintory, the music from Journey tells a story of its own and enjoys the honor of being the first video game soundtrack to be nominated for a Grammy Award.

We teamed up with acclaimed artist, Mark Englert, to create original album art that honors the beauty and emotional voyage that players experience when traversing the world of Journey.

iam8bit began 10 years ago as an art show — so naturally, we view EVERYTHING as a canvas, including vinyl records. This set includes two picture discs, featuring unique art on each side (for math junkies, that’s FOUR different sides of visual goodness!). The scarf of the Traveler wraps around the album’s perimeter, creating an almost hypnotic effect as it spins. If you pay close attention to the Traveler’s robe, you’ll notice that the embroidery becomes more ornate as you progress from side A to side D — just like each time you beat the game.


01. Nascence
02. The Call
03. First Confluence
04. Second Confluence
05. Threshold
06. Third Confluence
07. The Road of Trials
08. Fourth Confluence
09. Temptations
10. Descent
11. Fifth Confluence
12. Atonement
13. Final Confluence
14. The Crossing
15. Reclamation
16. Nadir
17. Apotheosis
18. I Was Born For This

More from this collection