Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath (Official Soundtrack) by Michael Bross
Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath (Official Soundtrack) by Michael Bross
Black Screen Records

Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath (Official Soundtrack) by Michael Bross

Regular price €12,00 Sale price €28,00

Oddworld Inhabitants, Inc. and Black Screen Records have teamed up again to release more music from the Oddworld catalogue. We are delighted to present the official game Soundtrack of Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath in a limited edition on audiophile 180g coloured vinyl.

Available to order is a limited edition 2 x 12” collection of music from Oddworld: Stranger’s Wrath. The sounds has been remastered especially for this release, produced and overseen by the original composer Michael Bross. 

In addition, for the first time ever, we are showcasing two brand new tracks from the game, never heard before, as part of a Volume Two teaser. “Here are 2 more original tracks from Oddworld Stranger's Wrath that have not been released until now,” said Michael Bross. “The music was specially mastered for this vinyl release, and I hope the fans enjoy it!”  The two brand new tracks come on a limited edition 7”.

“We always love making things aimed at our fans, and to be able to offer something new from the game that nobody’s ever heard is really exciting.” 
- Peter Chapman

(Marketing Manager at Oddworld Inhabitants, Inc.)

About the game

Oddworld: Stranger’s Wrath won numerous awards and kudos (88% Metacritic, with Gameshark calling it “insidious” and Talk Xbox saying it “outstrips even the mighty Halo”) when it was originally released for the Microsoft Xbox in 2005. Remastered versions of the game have since appeared on PC, Mac, PS3, PS Vita and Mobile, and it remains a fan favorite even today.




"The album features an electro-western sound (yes, I just made that up), complete with twangy guitars and sweeping ambient synths. It’s pretty unique to say the least. It’s definitely something to look into for fans of gritty ambiance"

- Jayson Napolitano


A1. Fighting Outlaws 
A2. The Mystery And The Chase 
A3. The Looten Duke 
A4. Remote Town 
A5. Another Day Another Fight 
A6. Filthy Hands Floyd 

B1. It Begins 
B2. Windy Town 
B3. Attract 
B4. When I Overcome 
B5. The Dark Sewers 
B6. The Phone Conversation 

C1. The Temple 
C2. Burning Town 
C3. When I Overcome (Reprise) 
C4. The Depantsing 
C5. A Meeting 
C6. Fight For The Native Village 

D1. Shadow Across A Land 
D2. Last Legs 
D3. The Cave 
D4. Closing The Dam 
D5. Soul of Darkness 
D6. Sekto 
D7. The Truth In Everything

7“ Side A: Stranger Lives (previously unreleased track from Vol. 2) 
7“ Side B: Wrath Unfolding (previously unreleased track from Vol. 2)

Official Soundtrack of Oddworld:Stranger's Wrath
Get the game at Steam

Composition, Mastering
Michael Bross

Oddworld Inhabitants

Vinyl pressing and distribution
Black Screen Records

More from this collection